Posted by: sialater | August 14, 2009

Blogging

This is my second week blogging.  I made it two weeks with writing something every day, no matter how long or short.  Yay, me!   There’s something to be said for butt glue.

OK, not really.   I’ve just been trying to write something, no matter what, every day.  I haven’t written on the last 20K works I have left yet, but then, I am still stuck.  Probably need to spend a lot of time brainstorming in the next few weeks so I can get this thing done.  But I have written on my blog during the weekday.

As far as blogging, I am having trouble coming up with new ideas lately.  I don’t want to touch politics, not with this health care crap all over the place.  Not to mention, I don’t feel qualified to comment on a 5,000 page bill without reading it and getting a law degree.  If more congresspeople weren’t lawyers, would bills be shorter and easier to read?

So, back to writing.  I started this thing as a way to get in the habit of writing daily.  So far, so good.  But supposedly it takes 21 days to establish a habit and I take weekends off.

As far as ideas go, if y’all have anything you want me to write on, let me know.  Otherwise, I’ll keep making it up as I go along.

Leave a Reply

Categories

